Belvoir Park Forest and Lagan Meadows

Because we are really lucky with the weather at the moment i decided to go to the Belvoir Park Forest & Lagan Meadows.

The sun was shining all day and i was sitting in the office all day. When i finally was done with my work i decided to go somewhere to find some nature. So i decided to go to the Belvoir Park Forest, which isn’t far away from my accommodation.

After i came home and had eaten something with my mate Steven. I took the 78 bus to the Castleboy halt. I started walking and i was really amazed from this park. Or not a park, its not at all a park its more like a forest next to the city.  I walked through the forest down the hill after i crossed the bridge i reached the Lagan Meadows where i entered the Meadow swamp. Quiet amazing and beautiful place!

Afterwards i walked back another route trough the forest up the hill and took a bus home. It was really an amazing park, i’m still fascinated of this little wild nature area next to Belfast! If you are here you should really go to this place!

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar